T-Mobile Pulse

Post here for unlisted phone models
Post Reply
uwesch
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm

T-Mobile Pulse

Post by uwesch » Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:27 pm

Hi all,

Is there any way to get this app working with an T-Mobile Pulse?

Thanks in advance

UweSch

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Post by admin » Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:22 pm

As far as I could find out this is made by Huawei and not HTC or Samsung so it will most probably not work.

uwesch
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Post by uwesch » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:52 am

Thanks for the fast relpy.

The manufacturer should be Huawei because of the battery is branded with Huawei.
Too bad :( Is there no way to get rSAP on this 2.1 Android OS working?

EDIT: It's a 2.1 Update 1 Android OS

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Post by admin » Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:17 pm

The problem is not Android, the problem is that there is no standard interface for SIM card access. HTC and Samsung interfaces for example are completely different. And an Android phone runs perfectly without such an interface. So it is very likely that it is near to impossible to get rSAP running on a Huawei or any other phone.

And the problem is that it takes very much time to find out if it is possible at all...

uwesch
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:23 pm

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Post by uwesch » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:12 pm

Thanks again and thanks to get into my problem.

I think my Huawei don't have any external Sim access. But again.... thank you very much!

Sincerely,
UweSch

Post Reply

Return to “Unlisted Phones”