Page 1 of 1

T-Mobile Pulse

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:27 pm
by uwesch
Hi all,

Is there any way to get this app working with an T-Mobile Pulse?

Thanks in advance

UweSch

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:22 pm
by admin
As far as I could find out this is made by Huawei and not HTC or Samsung so it will most probably not work.

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:52 am
by uwesch
Thanks for the fast relpy.

The manufacturer should be Huawei because of the battery is branded with Huawei.
Too bad :( Is there no way to get rSAP on this 2.1 Android OS working?

EDIT: It's a 2.1 Update 1 Android OS

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 2:17 pm
by admin
The problem is not Android, the problem is that there is no standard interface for SIM card access. HTC and Samsung interfaces for example are completely different. And an Android phone runs perfectly without such an interface. So it is very likely that it is near to impossible to get rSAP running on a Huawei or any other phone.

And the problem is that it takes very much time to find out if it is possible at all...

Re: T-Mobile Pulse

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:12 pm
by uwesch
Thanks again and thanks to get into my problem.

I think my Huawei don't have any external Sim access. But again.... thank you very much!

Sincerely,
UweSch