HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post here for unlisted phone models
Post Reply
cw38106
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:55 am

HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by cw38106 » Wed May 09, 2012 11:58 am

Hi!

Are there any plans in the near future to make the rSAP app working for the Explorer, too?

Regards,
Carsten

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by admin » Wed May 09, 2012 1:56 pm

Did you test it? It does not have a dual core processor so it may work.

cw38106
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:55 am

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by cw38106 » Wed May 09, 2012 2:21 pm

Hi!

Yes, I did. But with no luck. I used a Volkswagen Premium as counterpart.
Using only BT with hands free protocoll works. Speech quality is not as good as with an old Nokia with working rSAP.
I've rooted my Explorer using these instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1415223
After that, I had both app installed as directed on the instruction page.
Now, the coupling process went wrong. I had been able to couple the phone with the car, the GSM unit in the phone went off (signal bars replaced by "x") but no question for the PIN popped up in the dashbord. After a while, the car seems to have recognized the phone again, but only with BT: HFP & PBA.
Had to remove the apps and reboot to gain GSM access again.

Carsten

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by admin » Wed May 09, 2012 3:33 pm

Can you please create a "main" and "radio" log and mail it to me (admin at...)?

cw38106
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:55 am

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by cw38106 » Wed May 09, 2012 6:27 pm

admin wrote:Can you please create a "main" and "radio" log and mail it to me (admin at...)?
Done.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by admin » Thu May 10, 2012 9:30 am

Bad news: I had a look at the "HTC Pico" (which should be "HTC Explorer A310e") radio software and it looks quite similar to the dual core radios. That means rSAP support is broken. I guess it was only a matter of time that the unused leftover from the Windows Mobile era was removed by HTC :cry:

cw38106
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 11:55 am

Re: HTC Explorer A310e & rSAP?

Post by cw38106 » Thu May 10, 2012 10:13 am

Hi!
In other words: There will be no rSAP support for the Explorer in the forseeable future?
That's bad, but hope dies at last.
Thanks for your help anyway.
Carsten

Post Reply

Return to “Unlisted Phones”