Page 1 of 1

Replace 3C8 035 730 C to "D"

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 3:50 pm
by tourist
Hi,

in the moment i'm using the 3C8 035 730 C kit with my galaxy nexus and the rsap-app.
Is it possible without any "coding" at the car to replace the version "c" to "d" (just plug and play)? Unplug the old one and plug in the new one? The version "d" is from the same car (Tiguan).

thx
michael

Re: Replace 3C8 035 730 C to "D"

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 12:47 pm
by admin
I did that without any problems. The default coding of the unit includes all new features, like WiFi. I also plugged every "Premium" unit I came across in my Golf, and they all worked if only the protocol (BAP = "white display") matched.

Re: Replace 3C8 035 730 C to "D"

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:14 am
by magna413
There is also version E available.

Re: Replace 3C8 035 730 C to "D"

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:21 pm
by admin
Do you know if it has any new functions?

Re: Replace 3C8 035 730 C to "D"

Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2015 3:18 pm
by magna413
According to my supplier, it's newer HW and SW, but nothing more.