ON. OFF button to rSAP

Place feature requests here
jjhr
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:00 pm

ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by jjhr » Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:05 pm

Is it possible to put on off button in rsap. Because I noticed that I can't listen spotify on my phone when rSAPis on. Spotify is offline mode when rSAP is on.

Car is Volkswagen with OEM navigation and premium bluetooth. Phone desire hd

ayasystems
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by ayasystems » Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:49 pm

Yes pleasee... I want a checkbok to enable or disable rSap function. I need connect witouth rsap sometimes.
May be a widget??
Best regards

jjhr
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:00 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by jjhr » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:33 am

Yes widget would be superb. Now I have to freeze rSAP with titanium back up when I don't want to use rSAP function.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by admin » Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:22 pm

On/off button is included in V1.1 - no widget. Perhaps later ;)

jjhr
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:00 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by jjhr » Mon Jun 13, 2011 10:32 pm

Thank you very much! Five stars. :ugeek:

RoadXY
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:49 am

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by RoadXY » Tue Jun 14, 2011 11:04 am

Wow, great! :!:

ayasystems
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:04 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by ayasystems » Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:04 am

I think the new feature is not working. I'm disable rsap uncheck checkbox but BT connect with rSap.

Thank you for your work!!!

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by admin » Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:29 am

There is a small bug in the function: when you disconnect a running rSAP connection there is a chance that you can reconnect although rSAP is switched off. This happens because I politely ask the car kit to end the connection and wait until it disconnects on its behalf. There seem to be several seconds where I do not recognize that the car kit already disconnected where it is possible to reconnect.

I'll fix that with the next release!

RoadXY
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 8:49 am

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by RoadXY » Wed Jun 15, 2011 12:34 pm

Thanx for the heads up. If I may suggest that maybe you can change the 3 check box to 1 connect/disconnect button and via the menu key advanced options so you don't accidently enable logging...

TomKov
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:47 pm

Re: ON. OFF button to rSAP

Post by TomKov » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:01 pm

Just a silly question, or have I missed something - V1.1 of what? I have a new Samsung G2 with Android 2.3.4, but there is no way to disable rSAP on it, so I can use EITHER bt as handsfree in the car OR get a data connection. I would appreciate having a chance to optionally disable rSAP; the VW car kit enables connecting in the normal handsfree mode, but does not give a chance of selection either: if the phone is rSAP capable, it connects using rSAP. Silly...

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests”