Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Discussions about rSAP, about this board and whatever is related.
Trailhunter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:01 am

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Trailhunter » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:58 pm

thanks for the quick answer. i'll try and give a feedback

Trailhunter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:01 am

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Trailhunter » Fri Apr 08, 2016 2:16 pm

Hello,

i get no new unknown device in windows.
on xda i post a question how other get into diag mode.

i'll give a feedback

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4111
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by admin » Fri Apr 08, 2016 2:39 pm

Sometimes the bootloader screen has additional options for diag mode e.g. the Moto G: http://www.android-rsap.com/41-support/ ... alcon.html

Trailhunter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:01 am

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Trailhunter » Fri Apr 08, 2016 3:41 pm

Solved to get in Diag-Mode for Huawei GX8:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... ostcount=3

But now, the EFS Explorer crashes when i upload the item file "sap_...". Even after a reboot, rSAP does not run and the file isn't uploaded.
I attached a Screenshot from EFS Explore.

QPST 2.7.425

Thanks a lot!
Attachments
Unbenannt.PNG
Unbenannt.PNG (17.79 KiB) Viewed 41799 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4111
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by admin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:47 pm

This seems to happen on newer Qualcomm phones. In order to write the file, a "factory test mode" must be set. Strange that the QPST tool simply crashes instead of showing a proper error message...

I updated the description here http://www.android-rsap.de/41-support/1 ... ccess.html with the steps necessary to set the factory test mode.

If I can find the time I'll write a PC tool which does only the tasks necessary to enable rSAP. But this may take a while...

Trailhunter
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:01 am

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Trailhunter » Sun Apr 10, 2016 11:34 am

Thanks! That works!
Test in the car was good.
on Problem: After rSAP Connection, I've to put the phone in AirPlaneMode and back, to get the Phone new access on the SIM-Card.

But for now, the solution it's OK.

Thanks a lot for the great support!

.... OK Plugin found!

ELB1909
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 11:35 am

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by ELB1909 » Wed Jun 08, 2016 11:42 am

Hello.
Are there any news about rsap for Xperia Z5 compact with 64 bit qualcomm to connect to VW UHV premium?
Thx for reply.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4111
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by admin » Thu Jun 09, 2016 10:27 am

Did you already try to run the installer app? What happens?

Mweis
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:49 pm

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Mweis » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:38 am

admin wrote:This means that the Z5 compact baseband software does not allow access to the SIM card. It's the same problem as with the Nexus 5, the Moto G, etc. There is nothing that can be done about it.

I hope there is any 64 bit Qualcomm phone with rSAP support...?
Nexus 6P with QDS810 does work like charm. But yesterday i received a OnePlus 3 which is equipped with QSD820. Actual i cannot install RSAP access :/

Wisi
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 6:48 pm

Re: Test for 64 bit Qualcomm

Post by Wisi » Tue Jul 19, 2016 1:33 am

Ok, got a new Z5 Compact for analysis. Device is on MM and has root. I can use QPST and QDMX (after some tricky minutes...). Even Factory Mode can be set and is hold after a reboot. So everything seems to be like it has to be. But I still get the QMI error.

Installed the HCI logger and will mail you the logfile now. Maybe something else you could need?

Post Reply

Return to “rSAP General”