A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Discussions about running the rSAP app on the Samsung Galaxy S III
Toug
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:35 pm

A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by Toug » Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:45 pm

Hi,
I'am back after few month and I have still the same problem with my S3. No problem with RSAP (to make calls) but I can't update my contacts in mt RNS 510. I have to disable the PBAP pairing otherwise the bluetooth connection connect and disconnect without stopping.
By doing this my phone and google contacts are not synched. But I was thinking that the SIM contacts could be synched as the BT car kit is connected to the SIM card. There are not synched.
If I force the synch with the RNS 510 in the setup menu, no contacts are updated. I If try with the buttons on the steering wheel. The synch seem to start but a message with an error appear after the 140th contacts readed.

Is someone able to synch their S3 with their RNS510?

ttxerra
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:44 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by ttxerra » Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:37 pm

Hi

i have VW 510 and I am using two phones: SG2 and SG3.

SG2, has jelly bean -> cyanogen 10 -> need rsap app for connect.
SG3, has vodafone default rom -> jelly bean -> it connect without rsap app

I hope this will you.

Regard

Txerra
RSAP working OK. VW Passat Variant.
PDA: Samsung Galaxy S II

Toug
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by Toug » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:14 pm

My problem is that I can't synch the contacts. I can make calls. There is a problem with the PBAP bluetooth profile with the S3.

I just managed to synch but only SIM contacts.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by admin » Thu Nov 22, 2012 8:45 am

If your phone is rooted, you may install 'hcidump' (not system files!) with the rSAP installer and my HCI logger app and create a HCI log of a phonebook transfer attempt. Please start the log before entering the car. Send the log via email.

Toug
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by Toug » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:00 am

I have already sent to you a log file. you said that some where the pbap profile is not respected as something is sent with 2 octets in spite of 1.
if you don't find the log file. I can look if I have it or do a new one.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by admin » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:19 pm

How (and when) did you send the logs? I cannot find them.

Toug
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:35 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by Toug » Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:37 pm

I had posted the logs here:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=553&start=10

but you deleted it from the forum because my contacts was in it and everybody could find them.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4128
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by admin » Fri Nov 30, 2012 12:08 pm

Oh, it was so long ago... I don't have any new insights why the phonebook transfer does not work for you. Sorry.

The latest hint is in this post: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=488#p3392. It seems that other data providers like Skype mess up the phonebook transfer. Don't ask me why...

dariusmarius
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:56 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by dariusmarius » Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:30 pm

I have the same problem with S3 and RCD510. Phone is not rooted, it started with Android 4.1.1. (previous version was ok). My S3 runs on 4.1.1., but now phone suggests updating to 4.1.2 version.
I gues I will update to 4.1.2. and try if it was fixed.
Thanks for the link about Skype app, worth trying.

Stanley.jsp
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:39 pm

Re: A way to synch RNS510 contacts with S3?

Post by Stanley.jsp » Sun Jun 09, 2013 12:55 pm

Hi guys, after I've watched quite a number of thread last night, I am now able to connect my S3 with RCD510 in my 2009 Passat CC. I can also sync my phonebook but only the contacts in my Sim. I refuse to sync phonebook when 1st sync, after it's connected, From my car panel, I choose to upload phonebook only from Sim and it worked. I think its because the contacts in Android phone is so confusing, it merge with so many different apps, RSAP can not recognize.

Another problem is connection disconnect after about 20 min, the problem solved after I switch off Power Save function. Hope my info help.

Post Reply

Return to “Samsung Galaxy S III I9300”