It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:12 pm

rSAP for Android Forum

Support forum for Android rSAP App

RSAP fpr MTK6592

Discussions about rSAP on phones with MediaTek chipset
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:49 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by robertovc » Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:08 pm

Hello,
are interested in the topic because I own a Volkswagen with a premium system and I bought a smartphone Komu 5 Octacore plus with MTK 6592 chipset.
I bought the final version of the rSap app (v2.5), but it doesn't work, so when i try to connect my phone with the car, the car find the phone correctly and I correctly digit the 16 numbers (pin), but the car says that was impossible to enstablish a connection. i'm waiting for replies...thank you!

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by admin » Wed Jul 09, 2014 6:13 pm

Did you run the installer app? Does the SIM check work? If yes, please mail me a "main" log.

 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:22 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by renek74 » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:28 am

Hello i have the THL T100S with Mediatek MTK6592. RSAP install is okay and connection to my VW Premium FSE also, but after some minutes the Bluetooth connection to the Phone is lost. Then connect the phone again and after some minutes the connection was lost too and so on... Can you help me i have the rSAP tool from the google store and have payed money for this. May i can send the main.log file to you???

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by admin » Wed Jul 23, 2014 6:41 pm

Yes, please mail a "main" log to admin at ...
Did you already try the "wake lock" setting?

 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:22 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by renek74 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:20 am

...no i have the standard settings.

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by admin » Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:50 pm

Please try to activate the "wake lock" in the rSAP app. It looks like the SIM card simply stops responding and the car cuts the connection because it times out.

 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:22 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by renek74 » Thu Jul 31, 2014 12:10 pm

...so still working great without any trouble. Cell Phone type is THL T100S with MTK6592.
Thanks...

 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:10 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by macoloco » Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:17 am

hi....i've just reached this forum trying my phone and my car kit bluetooth working together.

I have a BQ Aquaris E5 ...this mobile has a mediatek octa core MTK6592 and comes with advanced bluetooth options menu with REMOTE SIM option....

i have two cars Nissan Note with Alpine 2Din radio and one Yaris with Touch&Go radio....

Nissan and BQ....works perfectly
Toyota and BQ....no marriage....just paired but when i try to connect (for phone, music or even internet)...Connection failed message on screen.

I've installed this app (trial one) and the installer version....trial one show my cell is not on the list....and installer version make bluetooth not to start anymore..

can anyone help me to make my cell working in my Toyota ?...plz...

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by admin » Mon Sep 01, 2014 2:20 pm

Both cars don't support rSAP, so you need not install my rSAP app.

 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:10 am

Re: RSAP fpr MTK6592

Post by macoloco » Mon Sep 01, 2014 3:45 pm

If both cars dont support rsap...why Alpine bluetooth works perfectly and toyota doesnt?

Can i do something to get it work?

PreviousNext

Return to Phones With MediaTek Chipset

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests