It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 2:12 pm

rSAP for Android Forum

Support forum for Android rSAP App

Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Discussions about rSAP on phones with MediaTek chipset
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:57 pm

Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Post by Foerdefisch » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:24 pm

For my Mercedes W211 (MOPF, with Comand NTG1) I just bought myself an SAP v2 hands-free adaptor (A2048200535). I tried to get rSAP running on these two phones:
    H7100 with Android 4.1.1 (MT6577)
    Cubot S350 with Android 4.4.2 (MT6582)
The behavior is always the same: When I try to pair the phone with the SAP hands-free v2 adaptor I just see the name of the phone in the display of the Comand system, but I mostly never see the name of the SAP adaptor in the display of the phone.
In rare cases (not reproducible) I was able to see the name of the SAP adaptor in the display of the phone, but I was not able to pair the devices: It failed during entering the "long" code displayed on the Comand display. And (as far as i remember) this was before installing the rSAP applications.

I just read though this forum but I didn´t found answers related to my problem. Is there any chance to get rSAP running on my devices ?

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Post by admin » Fri Jul 24, 2015 7:55 am

Did you already try my app? You need to first root your phone(s) to run the installer app.
Only a few MediaTek phones support rSAP in their stock firmware.

 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Post by Foerdefisch » Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:55 am

Yes, I already tried your app (in trial mode). This is what I tried to say by "I tried to get rSAP running ...".

Both phones were rooted before installing the app. But the result was always as described in my first post - I was not even able to pair the devices and start a bluetooth communication.

 
Posts: 4089
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Post by admin » Fri Aug 07, 2015 11:11 pm

I forgot that the MediaTek phones don't support the full Bluetooth profile registration, see also http://www.android-rsap.com/compatibility.html. The SAP V2 needs the full data, the V3 is happy with the simple data.

 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:57 pm

Re: Mercedes SAP v2 with MT6577 and MT6582 China Phone

Post by Foerdefisch » Mon Aug 10, 2015 9:13 pm

Thank you for the information. Now I understand why I don´t get a Bluetooth connection with any of my MediaTek based phones.


Return to Phones With MediaTek Chipset

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest