It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:53 am

rSAP for Android Forum

Support forum for Android rSAP App

HTC One (M8)

Discussions about running the rSAP app on the HTC One (m7)
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:01 pm

HTC One (M8)

Post by vold_by » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:14 pm

I updated HTC One M8 to Android 6.0 several days ago and now I see only 7 contacts in my MVH-560BT.
I can't understand why only these 7 contacts uploaded except about 100 others. I can reseive and make calls so it seems like devices are in pairing.

I have already tried all the options combinations in Bluetooth Phonebook.
All contacs are in the phonebook (not in SIM).

Latest log:
Code: Select all
04-19 12:44:29.075 I/BluetoothRSAPService( 3848): ----- start Logger pb
04-19 12:44:29.088 I/MainActivity( 3848): APK version: 1.2.4
04-19 12:44:29.089 I/MainActivity( 3848): Model:       HTC One_M8
04-19 12:44:29.089 I/MainActivity( 3848): Product:     htc_europe
04-19 12:44:29.089 I/MainActivity( 3848): Version:     6.0
04-19 12:44:29.089 I/MainActivity( 3848): Build:       MRA58K release-keys
04-19 12:44:29.091 I/System  ( 3848): exec(logcat -v time @ com.android_rsap.pbmain.cc.run:-1)
04-19 12:45:09.056 I/BluetoothPbapService( 3848): ---- SERVICE RESTARTED ----
04-19 12:45:09.064 I/BluetoothPbapService( 3848): socket_handler = PbapSocketHandlerAOSP42
04-19 12:45:09.078 W/BluetoothAdapter( 3848): getBluetoothService() called with no BluetoothManagerCallback
04-19 12:45:15.078 W/OpenGLRenderer( 3848): Fail to change FontRenderer cache size, it already initialized
04-19 12:45:20.028 E/Surface ( 3848): getSlotFromBufferLocked: unknown buffer: 0xb9ab4340
04-19 12:47:15.231 E/Surface ( 3848): getSlotFromBufferLocked: unknown buffer: 0xb9ae6ff8
04-19 12:47:15.382 W/OpenGLRenderer( 3848): Fail to change FontRenderer cache size, it already initialized
04-19 12:47:16.378 E/Surface ( 3848): getSlotFromBufferLocked: unknown buffer: 0xb9a79908

 
Posts: 4090
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by admin » Sat Apr 23, 2016 11:52 am

The log looks like my app is not used at all. Does it show "connected" or only "ready"?

 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:01 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by vold_by » Fri May 06, 2016 1:16 pm

I see "State: ready". I just don't know if I should start the application every time before the car audio head starts. I tried that but still 8 records of the phonebook. There are plenty records transfered from incoming, outgoin and missing. But I need the phonebook :(
I've atteched the newer log.
Last edited by vold_by on Fri May 13, 2016 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

 
Posts: 4090
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by admin » Mon May 09, 2016 7:55 pm

I see that all (?) entries consist of Cyrillic characters. Did this work in your car before the phone update?

BTW: don't post log files with private data here. Evil people might do evil things with them :o
It's better to mail them to admin at ...

 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:01 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by vold_by » Mon May 09, 2016 10:57 pm

Yes. Cyrillic was fine for the audio head. Several contacs (2 from 8) now look well. The audio head supports cyrillic.

 
Posts: 4090
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:12 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by admin » Wed May 11, 2016 2:38 pm

Can you give me a hint which ones show and which don't? Maybe short names work? Then the "no line break" extended option may help.

 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:01 pm

Re: HTC One (M8)

Post by vold_by » Fri May 13, 2016 11:44 am

Thank you! It seems that the option works. At least I have all that I need to make calls without touching the phone.


Return to HTC One

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest